What are fruit tans?

Carotenoid coloration is a tan from eating certain fruits and vegetables that are high in carotenoids, such as sweet potatoes and carrots.

---

A fruit tan is a carotenoid coloration tan you get from eating certain fruits and vegetables high in carotenoids.