Where is lake sturgeon?

Despite their name, lake sturgeon are found in rivers as well as lakes. The fish's range spans North America from the Hudson Bay to Mississippi River. This fish was once an abundant species in the ecosystems of the Great Lakes, but overharvesting has decreased its numbers. (https://www.nwf.org/)