Is there a difference between chili powder and cayenne pepper?

Ground cayenne pepper is made only with cayenne peppers that have been dried and finely ground into a powder. Chili powder is made with a blend of ground red chilis (sometimes including cayenne) and savory spices such as cumin, paprika, garlic and onion powder, Mexican oregano and salt.