Who is nasa safety mascot?

Snoopy the Astrobeagle, NASA's Mascot for Safety After the Apollo 1 fire, NASA needed to rebuild its devastated Apollo program. They approached Charles Schulz, creator of Peanuts, for permission to use Snoopy as their mascot for safety