Why did concord stop flying?

Air France and British Airways both decided to retire their Concorde fleet in 2003. Reasons included a highly publicized crash on July 25, 2000, the slump in air travel after the September 11 terrorist attacks, and rising maintenance costs.

---

Concords stopped flying because of a violent crash that killed 113 people in 2000, but in its 27 years, Concorde only saw that one single fatal accident, and was previously considered one of the world's safest planes.