What is the distributive pop property?

distributive property is applying the operative to the numbers inside the parenthesis to the numbers outside the parenthesis. For example, "What is 6 times 2 plus 4?" where 2 plus 4 is in the parenthesis, you would multiply 6 times 2, then 6 times 4 and add the 2 answers together.