What is the forty seventh problem of euclid?

Euclid's 47th problem is simply what we call The Pythagorean Theorem. It is one of 465 explanations published in Euclid's 13-book set. It is in common usage today and may have been used by ancients in civil constructions such as the Egyptian pyramids. It is a revered symbol in Freemasonry.