What's the size of an american flag?

In 1959, Dwight D. Eisenhower signed an executive order specifying the dimensions of the United States flag, with a width to height ratio of 1.9 to 1. No actual dimensions are specified. The most common flag size is 3 foot by 5 foot, though 2 by 3 foot and 4 by 6 foot are popular sizes.