What is a group of clowns called?

A group of clowns could be called dolts, comedians, funny people, idiots, wisemen, dumb bunnies, or ingrates.

---

a group of clowns is usually called “an ‘alley’ of clowns”.. sometimes known as “a ‘pratfall’ of clowns”. and rarely, “a ‘shudder’ of clowns” is used.