What's the second coldest u. s. state?

North Dakota is the second-coldest state in the U.S. The average temperature in North Dakota is 40°F. In the winter, the average temperatures are around 24°F, perfect for winter activities such as snowmobiling, cross country skiing, ice skating, and ice hockey.

---

Alaska