Can a coconut crab kill you?

While their flesh isn’t itself poisonous, there have been several circumstances reported where they’ve become so due to their diets. Eating sea mango (a coastal tree that contains extremely strong poison), for example, can cause a coconut crab to become toxic when consumed by humans.