What are yu-gi-oh cards?

Yu-gi-oh cards were popular in the early 90's to 2000's that were based on the television show Yu-gi-oh. There were thousands of cards very similar to pokemon and other cards of that era. Hit points, attack points, various monsters and heros. A fun game to play. Some were extremely valuable