Where did the wright brothers fly the first airplane?

The Wright Brothers worked out of their bicycle shop in Dayton, Ohio. The first powered airplane flight by them, was conducted at Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, using the favorable winds at the beach dunes there.

---

December 17, 1903, near Kittyhawk, nc