How do i toast bread for stuffing?

Toast all slices in a toaster, then tear the toasted slices into small pieces, which are then ready for mixing with the other ingredients being used in the stuffing. Lightly toasted bread will produce moist stuffing; dark toast has less moisture and the stuffing will be drier.