What's the difference between a lake and an ocean?

The main differences between lakes and oceans are size (oceans are much larger), amount (there are only 4 oceans but many lakes), type of water (lakes are mainly freshwater and oceans are always saltwater) and the height above or below sea level (oceans are at sea level while height of lakes varies)