Who is flash gordon's photo?

Flash Gordon is a sci-fi space traveler from a series of comic strips from the 30's. Flash has the superpower of superspeed, which he gained in lab accident. Flash Gordon, however had no superpowers, he was an average human being who was whisked away to the planet Mongo, and ended up a hero.