How long should i boil spaghetti noodles for?

Boil spaghetti for 8 to 10 minutes for al dente. Cook them 1 or 2 minutes longer for softer noodles.

---

Depending on the diameter, one box of pasta noodles such as spaghetti should be boiled in at least 4 quarts of salted water for 8 to 10 minutes, checking for doneness every minute toward the end. Thinner types like angel hair will take around 6 minutes.