Does wine have alcohol in it?

Yes, Wine is an alcoholic beverage made by fermenting fruits. Grapes are the primary fruit used, but all fruit can be used to make wine. Typically for most wines the alcohol percentage is between 11-13 percent, where certain types such as port are much higher percent.