Who is the tallest w. n. b. a. basketball player?

AT 7 ft 2 in, Margo Dydek was the tallest professional female basketball player in the world. She played center position for multiple teams in the WNBA. Brittney Griner, at 6 ft 9 in is the tallest female basketball player in the WNBA right now and plays for the Phoenix Mercury.