Who sings it's the end of the world?

"The End of the World", written by Arthur Kent and Sylvia Dee, was first recorded by American singer Skeeter Davis, in 1962. It has been covered a number of times since, notably by: The Carpenters; Herman's Hermits; and Patti Smith.