What is the main ingredient in aleve?

The active ingredient in Aleve is naproxen sodium. Naproxen is in a class of drugs called non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs), which work by blocking the production of prostaglandins, substances in the body that play a role in pain and inflammation.

---

The main ingredient in Aleve is naproxen sodium.