What do dirt daubers eat?

Adult mud daubers feed on plant nectar, honeydew, and body fluids from the spiders they capture. Some species of mud dauber even feed on dangerous black widow spiders. Mud daubers are solitary wasps, meaning they are not social and do not live in colonies.