Who wrote menomena?

Mah Nà Mah Nà is a popular song by Italian composer Piero Umiliani. It originally was in the Italian film Sweden: Heaven and Hell (Svezia, inferno e paradiso). It was a minor radio hit in the U.S. and in Britain, but became known internationally for its use by The Muppets and on The Benny Hill Show.