Do polar bears and penguins live together?

No, they do not. Polar Bears live in the Arctic at the North Pole and Penguins live in the Antarctic at the South Pole. In fact, the word Arctic comes from the Greek word for 'bear', arkoúda. So the word Antarctic means the opposite, no bears.