Tell me about taylor swift lawsuit?

In 2017, songwriters Sean Hall and Nathan Butler sued Swift, claiming her 2014 hit, “Shake It Off,” lifted lyrics from their 2001 song for 3LW, “Playas Gon' Play.” ... They did not invent these common phrases nor are they the first to use them in a song.

---

In 2017, songwriters Sean Hall and Nathan Butler sued Swift, claiming her 2014 hit, “Shake It Off,” lifted lyrics from their 2001 song for 3LW, “Playas Gon' Play.” ... They did not invent these common phrases nor are they the first to use them in a song.