Who is the eight tailed beast?

Gyūki (牛鬼, Gyūki), more commonly known as the Eight-Tails, is one of the nine tailed beasts. It has been in the possession of Kumogakure for decades, where it has been sealed into many jinchūriki. Its most recent jinchūriki, and the first to have any success in cooperating with it, is Killer B.