Is salmon high in purines?

Salmon is not as high in purines compared to other types of cold water fish. On average, salmon provides 170 mg of purines for every 100 grams, or less than 2 tenths of one percent. However, 100 to 400 mg of purines per 100 grams is considered moderately high.