What bugs attack rose bushes?

The predominant species of insect that attacks rose bushes is the rose aphid ( Macrosiphum rosae ). Aphids are tiny insects that get nutrition by sucking on plant sap. They are usually found in clusters on new leaves, flower buds, and stems of the rose plant.