Who invented vapor rub?

Lunsford Richardson, a pharmacist in Selma, North Carolina. He blended menthol into petroleum jelly, at first calling it Richardson's Croup and Pneumonia Cure Salve, later changing the name to Vicks VapoRub. Richardson began selling it in 1905.