How much air is on mars?

The air on Mars consists of 95% carbon dioxide, 3% nitrogen, 1.6% argon, and the remainder is trace amounts of oxygen, water vapor, and other gases. On Earth, oxygen accounts for an average of 21% of the air that we breath.