What are brine shrimp eggs?

Brine shrimp eggs are the tiny particles that produce a common childhood toy called ‘Sea Monkeys’. Brine shrimp are extremely small to the naked eye; therefore, their eggs are typically microscopic. Brine shrimp are also a common food for many small ocean-dwelling animals.