What is the difference between piccadilly and sauce?

Piccalilli is a relish made from various vegetables preserved in mustard, vinegar, and spices. It is sometimes called India Pickle. It is popular in Britain where it is served like a relish with sandwiches. Piccalilli is chunky, like a salsa and not pureed into a sauce.