Who is sir thomas browne?

Sir Thomas Browne (born 19 October 1605, died 19 October 1682) was an English polymath and author of varied works which reveal his wide learning in diverse fields including science and medicine, religion and the esoteric.

---

Sir Thomas Browne was an English physician and author, best known for his book of reflections, Religio Medici (The Religion of a Physician). In 1671, he gained Knighthood when King Charles II visited Norwich.