Who is w. e. b. du boys?

William Edward Burghardt Du Bois was an American sociologist, socialist, historian, civil rights activist, Pan-Africanist, author, writer and editor. He was the first African American to earn a doctorate, he became a professor at Atlanta University and was one of the founders of the NAACP in 1909.