What's the difference between octopuses and squids?

A few of the many differences are, octopus are rounder with 8 sucker-covered arms. Squid are more triangular, with 8 arms and 2 tentacles. The largest squid (60 feet) are larger than the biggest octopus (16 feet). Squid are more social and migratory while octopus are more solitary and stationary.