When did miller lite come out?

Miller Lite was introduced nationally in 1975. Miller's advertising approach worked where the two previous light beers had failed. Miller's early production totals of 12.8 million barrels increased to 24.2 million barrels by 1977 as Miller rose to 2nd place in the American brewing marketplace.