What happens when mercury is in retrograde?

When Mercury is in retrograde, technology, communication, travel, logic, and information all get disrupted, but understanding Mercury retrograde’s meaning, the risks and benefits behind it, the sign it's in, as well as how long it lasts can help you deal with astrology’s most nerve-wracking event.