How do you get to the far lands in minecraft?

Only one player known as KilloCrazyMan is known to have walked to the Far Lands in vanilla Minecraft, beginning the journey in mid 2019 and reaching them nine months later in June 2020. Upon arrival, a USD$10,000 donation from Notch was awarded to him for his efforts.