When were the knights templar around?

The Knights Templar were founded in 1119 and lasted until 1312. Most of the order were rounded up on Friday the 13, 1307, were tortured and burned at the stake by order of King Philip IV who owed money to the Order. This is why Friday the 13 is now thought of as a day of possible misfortune.