What's the difference between b. c. and a. c.?

In electricity DC or direct current is where electrons flow in a wire in one direction. AC or alternating current is where electrons flow in a wire in one direction for a period of time then reverse direction. Generally, AC powers most homes and businesses while DC is found in battery powered things