How long is tampa?

Tampa Bay, arm of the Gulf of Mexico, indenting the west coast of Florida, U.S., covering about 400 square miles (1,000 square km). The bay, shaped roughly like a crescent some 40 miles (65 km) long, is partly sheltered from the gulf on the west by the Pinellas Peninsula.