Who is jalapeno?

The jalapeño is a medium-sized chile pepper pod type cultivar of the species Capsicum annuum. A mature jalapeño chile is 5–10 cm long and hangs down with a round, firm, smooth flesh of 25–38 mm wide. It can have a range of pungency, with Scoville heat units of 3,500 to 8,000.