How much water do i put in the instant pot to boil eggs?

Place 1 cup of COLD water in inner pot of Instant Pot for a 6 quart instant pot and 1.5 cups COLD water for an 8 quart Instant pot. Add in egg or steam rack and carefully set as many eggs as desired on or in rack.