What are sources of iron?

The best source of iron is animal-based foods, especially red meat and offal (such as liver). Chicken, duck, pork, turkey, eggs and fish also hav eiron. Iron is also found in many plant-based foods such as: green vegetables, for example spinach, silverbeet and broccoli.