Who shot jesse james in the back?

In Joseph, Missouri, on April 3, 1882. His wife and two children were in another room at the time. James' assassin, who shot him in the back of the head, was Bob Ford, a new recruit into his gang. Also in on the shooting was Bob's older brother Charley, a James gang member.