How do you get spray paint off of metal?

To safely eliminate paint stains from all metal surfaces, use lint-free rags soaked in rubbing alcohol. You don't want the rags dripping with rubbing alcohol, so be sure to squeeze out all excess liquid. Rub the cloth over the paint until it's gone.