Who became a state first alaska or hawaii?

Both became a state in 1959. ALASKA was a Russian colony from 1744 until the USA bought it in 1867. It was made a state in 1959. Hawaii was a kingdom until 1893 and became a republic in 1894. It then ceded itself to the USA in 1898 and became a state in 1959.