What are the ten largest metropolitan areas in the world?

Based on population data the largest cities are Tokyo, Delhi, Shanghai, Sao Paulo, Mexico City, Cairo, Mumbai, Beijing, Dhaka and Osaka. New York would be 11th. Los Angeles ranks 23rd, and Chicago would be 39th.