Was d. c. made before marvel?

Yes, DC Comics is older than Marvel. DC was founded in 1934. The first publication under the Detective Comic, or DC, banner was in 1937. Marvel Comics was founded in 1939 and published by Timely Comics. Marvel Comics #1 was published on Aug. 31, 1939, and dated October, 1939, on the cover.