Does green lantern have a pet squirrel?

In the comics, Green Lantern has no pet squirrel, but there is an alien who looks like one. Ch'p is a member of the Green Lantern Corps in the DC Comics Universe. An extraterrestrial, he resembles an anthropomorphic rodent, such as a squirrel or chipmunk.